Cristiano Ronaldo will be looking to win as many trophies as possible in his debut season at Al Nassr in 2023, including the individual Golden Boot award.

The Portuguese star has hit the ground running in Riyadh, as he aims to spearhead Rudi Garcia’s side in the title race, but he faces a challenge to finish as the league’s top scorer at the end of 2022/23.

Ronaldo’s Al Nassr teammate Talisca is the current frontrunner after two thirds of the campaign, with 13 league goals scored, followed by Carlos (Al Shabab) and Abderrazak Hamdallah (Al Ittihad), who are on 12 each.

Despite trailing the top scorers, Ronaldo (8 goals) will be confident of launching a late challenge with 11 league matches remaining, alongside the 2021/22 Golden Boot winner Odion Ighalo, of Al Hilal.

MORE: Watch all of Cristiano Ronaldo’s goals for Al Nassr in 2022/23

Saudi Pro League Top Scorers table (2022-2023)

The table below will be updated after each matchday of the 2022/23 season with the ranking of the Saudi Pro League top scorers. The first tiebreaker is assists and the second is minutes played as with major FIFA competitions.

Updated as of March 9.

1.TaliscaAl Nassr13 0141,187
2.CarlosAl Shabab12 2161,324
 Abderrazak HamdallahAl Ittihad12 0151,329

Firas Al-Buraikan

Al Fateh10 3191,347
5.Odion IghaloAl Hilal91141,149
   6.Cristiano RonaldoAl Nassr826540
7.Cristian GuancaAl Shabab73191,537

MORE: Cristiano Ronaldo salary in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Pro League Golden Boot Winners

Below are the top scorers in each season of the Saudi Pro League, dating back to 2007/08, when the league was rebranded from the Saudi Premier League.

Former Saudi Arabia international Nasser Al-Shamrani was the dominant winner in the early period of the league, with five Golden Boot triumphs in seven seasons, from 2007 to 2014.

The bar was raised by Syrian star Omar Al Somah, as he won three successive awards from 2014 to 2017, before Hamdallah set a new league record of 34 goals, in 2018/19.

2021/22Odion IghaloAl Hilal24
2020/21Bafetimbi GomisAl Hilal24
2019/20Abderrazak HamdallahAl Nassr29
2018/19Abderrazak HamdallahAl Nassr34
2017/18Ronnie FernandezAl Fayha 13
2016/17Omar Al SomahAl Hilal22
2015/16Omar Al SomahAl Hilal27
2014/15Omar Al SomahAl Hilal24
2013/14Nasser Al-ShamraniAl Shabab21
2012/13Sebastian TagliabueAl Shabab19
2011/12Nasser Al-ShamraniAl Shabab21
 Victor SimoesAl Hilal21
2010/11Nasser Al-ShamraniAl Shabab17
2009/10Mohammad Al-Shalhoub Al Hilal12
2008/09Nasser Al-ShamraniAl Shabab12
 Hicham AboucherouaneAl Ittihad12
2007/08Nasser Al-ShamraniAl Shabab18

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial